+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

  • Simple Item 1
  • 1

Catholic Education Sandhurst spans central and north-eastern Victoria, providing Catholic Education to over 19,000 students in 56 educational settings across the diocese, including primary, secondary and specialist learning settings. The diocese includes the major regional areas of Bendigo, Echuca, Shepparton, Wangaratta and Wodonga as well as many vibrant smaller communities within the diocese border which extends from Kerang in the State's North West, to Corryong in the North East.

Sandhurst schools strive to be places of faith, of academic excellence and spiritual formation, exposing students to the beauty of The Arts and to the importance of social justice and global issues. Our schools offer families a strong curriculum with a full range of subjects and pathways for all students; with Catholic identity at the heart of all educational endeavours and the broader life of the school. A focus on literacy and numeracy is paramount to the success of students in Sandhurst schools and contributes to building a culture of school improvement and performance.

Flexible learning settings situated in Bendigo, Shepparton and Wangaratta cater for young people who are struggling to find their way in mainstream schooling. These exceptional programs are re-engaging students and providing hope and a future for our most vulnerable.

Our schools are important places of learning, where students are nurtured and challenged and where teaching and learning is inspired by the Catholic story.

Paul Desmond
Director of Catholic Education Sandhurst

Catholic Education Sandhurst Theme 2020

The Catholic Education Sandhurst theme for 2020, “Listen to what the Spirit is Saying" invites our school communities to listen deeply, the kind of listening needed to hear what God is asking of us. The theme provides a focal point for celebrations, Masses and activities across the diocese.


Bendigo Office

120 Hargreaves St
PO Box 477
Bendigo, 3552
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Shepparton Office

20 North St
Shepparton, 3630
Ph: (03) 5831 3811

Wangaratta Office

71 Ryley St
PO Box 1181
Wangaratta, 3677
Ph: (03) 5723 0000