+ 001 0231 123 32



All demo content is for sample purposes only, intended to represent a live site. Please use the RocketLauncher to install an equivalent of the demo, all images will be replaced with sample images.

  • Simple Item 1
  • 1

Tuesday 8 December, 2020

Bishop Shane Mackinlay has announced the membership of the inaugural boards for Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd (CES) and Sandhurst Catholic Early Childhood Education and Care Ltd (SCECE&C). The directors of these companies will lead Catholic Education and Early Childhood Education & Care in the Diocese into a new era of governance from 1 January 2021.

"Expressions of interest were received from a wide range of suitably qualified and experienced women and men and I am very encouraged by the calibre of people who have accepted positions on these inaugural Boards," said Bishop Mackinlay.

The CES Ltd Board will be responsible for governance of Catholic Education in the Sandhurst Diocese while the SCECE&C Ltd Board will oversee the provision and development of Early Childhood Education and Care. The two existing kindergartens in the Diocese, St Mel’s Kindergarten, Shepparton, and Assisi Kindergarten, Strathfieldsaye, will transition to the new entity in January 2021.

"I am confident that the CES Ltd and SCECE&C Ltd Board Members will embrace the spirit and responsibilities of undertaking a ‘Shared Ministry’ with our parishes in Catholic Education and Early Childhood Education & Care," said Bishop Shane.

"I recognise the faith, integrity and expertise of the directors, and I appreciate their deep commitment to Catholic Education in the Sandhurst Diocese," he said.

The CES Limited and SCECE&C Limited Directors will be appointed for a maximum of two consecutive terms of three years. A combined meeting for Board formation will take place on 28 January 2021.

The new Board of Directors for Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd and Sandhurst Early Childhood Education & Care are:

Catholic Education Sandhurst Ltd Board                                                             

Chair                Mrs Patricia Cowling                                                          
Deputy Chair  Dr Daniel White                                                                 
Director           Mr Michael Avery                                                               
Director           Very Rev Dr Brian Boyle EV                                              
Director           Mr Damien Cricchiola                                                        
Director           Rev Andrew Fewings                                                        
Director           Ms Brenda Keenan                                                           
Director           Ms Linda Ladd                                                             
Director           Mr Francis Moore                                                           
Director           Ms Michaela Sargeant                                                  
Secretary         Mr Ben Higgins        

Sandhurst Catholic Early Childhood Education & Care Ltd Board     

Chair                Ms Julie Cobbledick    
Deputy Chair  Ms Cathy Jenkins  
Director           Very Rev Dr Brian Boyle EV
Director           Mrs Patricia Cowling
Director           Rev Andrew Fewings 
Director           Mr Alastair Greenall    
Director           Ms Rhonda Lawson-Street 
Director           Mr Francis Moore   
Director           Dr Daniel White   
Secretary        Ms Jo Taylor

Bendigo Office

120 Hargreaves St
PO Box 477
Bendigo, 3552
Ph: (03) 5443 2377

Tatura Office

74 Hogan St
Tatura, 3616
Ph: (03) 5831 3811

Wangaratta Office

71 Ryley St
PO Box 1181
Wangaratta, 3677
Ph: (03) 5723 0000


General Enquiries